Penticton Chamber of Commerce elects new president - InfoNews

Current Conditions

Mostly Cloudy

Penticton News

Penticton Chamber of Commerce elects new president

Michael Magnusson is the Penticton & Wine Country Chamber of Commerce new president following the organization's annual general meeting earlier this week.
April 16, 2016 - 10:30 AM

PENTICTON - The Penticton and Wine Country Chamber of Commerce board of directors has a new president.

Lake City Casino’s Michael Magnusson was elected at the recent Chamber of Commerce Annual General Meeting.

The AGM, held April 13  at the Ramada Penticton included a presentation by Chief Jonathan Kruger of the Penticton Indian Band.

Jennifer Taylor returns to the executive for a second term as vice-president, while Doug Eaton takes on the role of treasurer.

Jason Cox is past president.

Other members on the board for 2016 include Alfonso Aragon, Don Brown, Daryl Clarke, Doug Dean, Rylan Hernberg, Domenic Rampone, Julie Reed, Diana Stirling and Tracy Van Raes.

To contact a reporter for this story, email Steve Arstad or call 250-488-3065 or email the editor. You can also submit photos, videos or news tips to the newsroom and be entered to win a monthly prize draw.

We welcome your comments and opinions on our stories but play nice. We won't censor or delete comments unless they contain off-topic statements or links, unnecessary vulgarity, false facts, spam or obviously fake profiles. If you have any concerns about what you see in comments, email the editor in the link above. 

News from © iNFOnews, 2016

  • Popular kamloops News
View Site in: Desktop | Mobile