Current Conditions


FYI - For Your Information

  • Rick Hansen Foundation Access4All Barrier Buster project: Grasslands Loop Accessible Trail

    The City of Kamloops is pleased to announce it has received a $30,000 funding grant through the Rick Hansen Foundation’s Access4All Program, a Canada 150 Signature Initiative aimed at breaking down barriers for people living with disabilities. With the participation of the Government of Canada, this grant will support Kamloops in its Barrier Buster Project: Grasslands Loop Accessible Trail, which is located in the Peterson Creek Nature Park.
  • WFN Celebrates opening $5.5 million Youth Centre

    WESTBANK - Westbank First Nation proudly opened their new $5.5 Million Youth Centre at 1880 Quail Lane, Westbank, today. The general contractor for the project, WIBCO Construction, ensured the project was completed on time and on budget.

    “I’m thrilled to be standing here with the community today as we open the doors to our new Youth Centre,” says Chief Roxanne Lindley.
  • Nicola Valley Hospital – Emergency Department Expansion

    MERRITT – Interior Health has chosen Kasian Architecture Interior Design and Planning Ltd. as the design consultant for the planned expansion and renovation of the Nicola Valley Hospital and Health Centre’s emergency department.

    Kasian was chosen as the successful proponent from among nine submissions for a recent request for proposals (RFP) that closed Dec. 6.
  • Emergency department expansion launched at Merritt hospital

    MERRITT - Emergency health services in the Coquihalla corridor will be strengthened thanks to a planned expansion and renovation of the Nicola Valley Hospital and Health Centre's emergency department.
  • Mentors give back to Okanagan College in a big way

    KELOWNA - Inspired by their experience mentoring trades students nearly a decade ago, two long-time Okanagan College donors have come forward with a major gift to support the training of the Valley’s future carpenters.
  • Citizens recognized for their contributions to the community

    Kamloops – A reception will be held tonight at Hotel 540 to honour the recipients of the City of Kamloops Distinguished Service Award.  Mr. Jeff Arnold, Mr. Charlie Bruce, Mr. Edward Erickson, Mr. Raymond Jolicoeur, Mrs. Claire Moreau, Mr. Andrew Philpot, Mrs. Helen Saemerow and Ms. Janice Yeung were nominated by their peers for their contribution of time and effort to make a difference in our community.