Current Conditions

Mostly Cloudy
6.0°C

⚠  Event information may be out of date or changed due to the coronavirus (COVID-19). Confirm details with event organisers.

Thursday 21-Oct-2021 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM (More Dates)

Venue


Phone Number: (250) 862-2867

Event Description

James Lapine and Stephen Sondheim take everyone's favourite storybook characters and bring them together for a timeless, yet relevant, piece... and a rare modern classic. The Tony Award-winning book and score are both enchanting and touching. The story follows a Baker and his wife, who wish to have a child; Cinderella, who wishes to attend the King's Festival; and Jack, who wishes his cow would give milk. When the Baker and his wife learn that they cannot have a child because of a Witch's curse, the two set off on a journey to break the curse. Everyone's wish is granted, but the consequences of their actions return to haunt them later with disastrous results.

Venue Map




Other Dates

Thursday 21-Oct-2021 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday 22-Oct-2021 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday 23-Oct-2021 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Sunday 24-Oct-2021 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday 25-Oct-2021 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday 26-Oct-2021 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday 27-Oct-2021 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday 28-Oct-2021 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday 29-Oct-2021 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday 30-Oct-2021 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Sunday 31-Oct-2021 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
View Site in: Desktop | Mobile