Pendergraft returned as Chair at regional district board elections | iNFOnews | Thompson-Okanagan's News Source

Current Conditions


Penticton News

Pendergraft returned as Chair at regional district board elections

Penticton mayor Andrew Jakubeit, left, and Osoyoos rural director Mark Pendergraft are pictured in this contributed photo after they were re-elected vice-chair and chair, respectively, of the Regional District Okanagan Similkameen Regional District board.
Image Credit: Contributed
December 08, 2015 - 10:30 AM

PENTICTON - There were few changes to Regional District of Okanagan Similkameen board following the inaugural meeting.

Electoral Area “A” Director Mark Pendergraft was elected board chair for his fourth year while Penticton mayor Andrew Jakubeit received the nod as vice-chair for his second year.

Electoral Area “F” West Bench director Michael Brydon took on the Okanagan Similkameen Regional Hospital chair position for his second year while Penticton councillor Judy Sentes was elected vice-chair, her third year in that position.

The regional district board is made up of elected directors from eight rural electoral areas, and appointed representatives from the six member municipalities in the regional district: Summerland, Penticton, Oliver, Osoyoos, Keremeos and Princeton.

To contact a reporter for this story, email Steve Arstad at or call 250-488-3065. To contact the editor, email or call 250-718-2724.

News from © iNFOnews, 2015

  • Popular vernon News
View Site in: Desktop | Mobile