Current Conditions


Oliver votes in by-election to replace councillor

Linda Larson's provincial election win in May has sparked a by-election in Oliver for the councillor's seat she vacated. Voting is underway Saturday.
Image Credit: Government of B.C.
September 21, 2013 - 3:21 PM

OLIVER - The town of Oliver has a vacant seat on council and nine candidates are vying for the job.

Former councillor Linda Larson was elected as an MLA in the riding of Boundary-Similkameen in May during the provincial election.

There are nine candidates going after her spot around the town council table.

They are: Jeff Ashe, Moe Basso, Joanne Bray, Rhonda Bruce, John Micka, Doug Pederson, Dan Robertson, Bill Ross and Larry Schwartzenberger.

The polls at the Oliver Community Centre are open until 8 p.m.

News from © InfoTel News Ltd, 2013
InfoTel News Ltd

  • Popular kelowna News
  • Comments
View Site in: Desktop | Mobile