Chamber membership votes on new board of directors - InfoNews

Current Conditions


Chamber membership votes on new board of directors

March 27, 2014 - 1:00 PM

KAMLOOPS — A sold-out crowd of Kamloops Chamber of Commerce members gathered at the South Thompson Inn for their annual general meeting last night for Mayor Peter Milobar's annual “State of the City” address before voting on their new board of directors.

“Our team of directors and staff at the Kamloops Chamber of Commerce are an exceptional and talented group of professionals,” newly-elected President Aleece Laird, a partner of Fresh Inc. stated. “Our mandate is strong and we have a number of serious goals to tackle this year on behalf of our membership.”

The new board of directors of the chamber for 2014/2015:
President – Aleece Laird, Fresh Inc
1st Vice President – Stephen Earl, DoubleTree by Hilton
2nd Vice President – Ryan Scorgie, Forward Law LLP
Treasurer – Brent Ashby, KPMG
Secretary – Paul Ross, Valley First Insurance
Immediate Past President – Bob Dieno, Nu-Tech Fire & Safety

Bob Gieselman, Sun Rivers Golf Resort Community (new)
Bryce Herman, Advance Hospitality Consulting Services
Joshua Knaak, Canadian Western Bank (new)
Fred Legace, Kamloops Airport Ltd
Mona Murray, MCM Real Estate (new)
Janice Rutherford, Janice Rutherford Notary Public Inc
Jeremy Heighton, WOW Leadership Training
Paul Ross, Valley First Insurance
Sandy Vollo, Abbott Wealth Management (new)
Brant Hasanen, Edward Jones Investments (BC Chamber of Commerce Representative)

News from © InfoTel News Ltd, 2014
InfoTel News Ltd

  • Popular kelowna News
  • Comments
View Site in: Desktop | Mobile