Central Okanagan Economic Development Commission Announces 2018 Advisory Board | iNFOnews | Thompson-Okanagan's News Source

Current Conditions

Mostly Cloudy

Kelowna News

Central Okanagan Economic Development Commission Announces 2018 Advisory Board

Image Credit: SUBMITTED/Central Okanagan Economic Development Commission
December 05, 2017 - 10:52 AM

A service provided by the Regional District of Central Okanagan, the COEDC has a 40+ member advisory body including key industry leaders representing various sectors including:  Aerospace, Agriculture, Manufacturing, Healthcare, Professional Services, Development, Technology and Tourism.  The Advisory Board acts as a conduit of community and business information; this information provides staff the ability to identify tactics and partnerships in order to facilitate a healthy, dynamic and sustainable community economy.

New to the Advisory Board:

Jeremy Burgess
Pushor Mitchell LLP
Sector: Professional Services

Terry Edwards
Decisive Dividend Corp
COO & Director
Sector: Professional Services and Manufacturing

Aura Rose
House of Rose Winery
Sector: Agriculture

Michael Zuk
SVG Capital Corp
Business Development
Sector – Professional Services and Financial Services
Directors Representing Industry Sectors:
Jeremy Burgess
Pushor Mitchell LLP
Professional Services
James Calissi
Calissi Farms, Owner
Mike Checkley
QHR Technologies, President & CEO
Health Care/Technology
Terry Edwards
Decisive Dividend Corporation
Professional Services/Manufacturing
Matt Gomez
Soil Mate, CEO & Founder
Alex Greer
Adaptive Ventures Inc., Founder and Principal
Lynn Heinrich
Sun-Rype Products Ltd, Marketing and Business Development Manager USA
Manufacturing/Food Processing

Peter Jeffrey
Okanagan Peer Mentoring Group, President

Brad Klassen
Troika Group, Partner
Chris Lapointe
Flair Airlines Ltd, VP Commercial Operations

Janice Larson
Muse&Effect Consulting
Professional Services

Chris Mazurkewich
Interior Health Authority, President & CEO

David McDougall
Blenz Coffee, Founder and Principal
Small Business & Manufacturing

Karen Olsson
BlockAble, CEO

Local Government Appointees
District of Lake Country
Councillor Jeanette Lambert
City of Kelowna
Councillor Brad Sieben (Alternate Tracey Gray)
Westbank First Nation
Councillor Fernanda Alexander (Alternate Tom Konek)
City of West Kelowna
Councillor Bryden Winsby
District of Peachland
Councillor Peter Schierbeck
Regional District of Central Okanagan
Chair Gail Given
Ex-Officio Directors Representing Local Government

BC Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations, and Rural Development Regional Manager
Thompson Okanagan Region
Myles Bruns

District of Lake Country
Community Development Manage
Jamie McEwan

City of Kelowna Director of Business & Entrepreneurial Development
Robert Fine

Westbank First Nation
Manager of Economic Development
Mandi Carroll
City of West Kelowna
Economic Development Officer
John Perrott
District of Peachland
Planning/Economic Development Technician
Matt Faucher

Ex-Officio Directors Representing Partner Organizations

Accelerate Okanagan
Raghwa Gopal, CEO (Alternate Brea Retzlaff, Operations Manager)
Business Development Bank of Canada
Martine Hickman, Business Centre Manager
Community Futures of the Central Okanagan
Larry Widmer, Manager
Greater Westside Board of Trade
Craig Garries, Board of Directors
Kelowna Chamber of Commerce
Tom Dyas, President
Kelowna International Airport
Sam Samaddar, Airport Director
Lake Country Chamber of Commerce
Camae Thompson, Director
Okanagan Centre for Innovation
Kelsey Helm, Director at Wheelhouse
Okanagan College
Phil Ashman, Central Okanagan Regional Dean
Okanagan Mainline Real Estate Board
Lynette Keyowski, Executive Director
Peachland Chamber of Commerce
Debra Kelly (Alt Murray Wood), Board of Directors
Tourism Kelowna
Thom Killingsworth, Board of Directors
University of British Columbia-Okanagan
Phil Barker, Vice-Principal Research Okanagan
University of British Columbia-Okanagan
Nicole Udzenija, Director – Campus Initiatives
Women’s Enterprise Centre
Laurel Douglas, CEO
The Economic Development Commission Executive:

  • David McDougall, Chair          Small Business/Manufacturing
  • Lynn Heinrich, Vice Chair        Manufacturing/Food Processing
  • Dominic Vinci, Past Chair        Financial Services
  • Mike Checkley                         Healthcare/Technology
  • Alex Greer                               Technology/Manufacturing
  • Brad Klassen                           Construction/Development
  • Raghwa Gopal                         Technology/Entrepreneurship

Further information about the COEDC and its programs can be found on the COEDC website at www.investkelowna.com

FYI contains information submitted from the public and is displayed exactly as it was received. Information is clearly attributed in bylines and not created by iNFOnews.ca staff. For more information, please contact the referring organization. If you have questions about FYI, or would like to submit information to FYI, please send directly to fyi@infonews.ca.

News from © iNFOnews, 2017

  • Popular penticton News
View Site in: Desktop | Mobile