Current Conditions

Sunny
-4.9°C

⚠  Event information may be out of date or changed due to the coronavirus (COVID-19). Confirm details with event organisers.

Thursday 18-Feb-2021 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (More Dates)

Venue

Rotary Centre for the Arts
421 Cawston Ave, Kelowna V1Y 6Z1

Event Description

Meet your instructor, Brittney Fedoruk. Hi there! My name is Bri, I have been salsa and social dancing for 8 years. I began my dance journey at the UBCO Latin Dance Club, where I became an executive member and teacher in my last few years of my undergraduate degree. I have a huge passion for salsa as a global dance. I have danced in social clubs from Mexico to Paris and I want to share this passion with others. My class will be a salsa and bachata basic: half the class will be salsa basic footwork, the other will be bachata in accordance with the COVID changes, to allow for singles to continue to come in. In the SUN-FM room. Drop ins are welcome for $10 per class - Click the link above to pre-register (highly recommended as spots are limited due to social distancing). Please note that masks are required while in session. Masks are available at the door for $2 donation.

Venue Map

(Enlarge Map)

Available Dates:

Thursday 18-Feb-2021 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 25-Feb-2021 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 04-Mar-2021 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 11-Mar-2021 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 18-Mar-2021 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 25-Mar-2021 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 01-Apr-2021 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 08-Apr-2021 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 15-Apr-2021 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 22-Apr-2021 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 29-Apr-2021 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
View Site in: Desktop | Mobile