Current Conditions

6.1°C
Friday 03-Apr-2020 10:45 AM - 12:15 PM (More Dates)

Venue

Tandava Yoga Kelowna
3275 Lakeshore Rd # 300 Phone Number: (778) 484-2255

Event Description

MOVEMENT Yoga is a safe, gentle and grounding practice for fresh mamas. Pairing breath with movement helps build body awareness and acceptance. Creating deeper connection with an ever evolving body. It can help you tune into your deep core muscles + rebuild muscle tone/ strength. It promotes neutral alignment in the body, combating a rounded upper body and aids in flexibility. CONNECTION Yoga offers a calm + relaxing opportunity to connect inward. This may be connecting with your 3 part breath or tuning in to your mama intuition. Either way, you will feel more connected to your highest embodiment. COMMUNITY Sometimes being at home with a new babe can feel isolating. Baby + Me Yoga offers you an opportunity to get out of the house and meet other fresh mamas. All classes include 30 mins of conscious conversation and the likelihood of making a new mom friend. On a monthly basis we have guest professionals from the community join class to share on a motherhood focused topic or modality. All mats + props + tea provided. ?All caregivers welcome (moms/dads/guardians/grandparents etc.) ?Babes must be 6 weeks to pre-crawling, non mobile babes welcome. ?4 class punch pass $80 + tax (does not have to be used consecutively, may be used for Mandala Mamas Prenatal Yoga or Baby + Me Yoga) ?Drop in class $22 + tax

Venue Map

(Enlarge Map)

Available Dates:

Friday 03-Apr-2020 10:45 AM - 12:15 PM
Friday 10-Apr-2020 10:45 AM - 12:15 PM
Friday 17-Apr-2020 10:45 AM - 12:15 PM
Friday 24-Apr-2020 10:45 AM - 12:15 PM
Friday 01-May-2020 10:45 AM - 12:15 PM
Friday 08-May-2020 10:45 AM - 12:15 PM
Friday 15-May-2020 10:45 AM - 12:15 PM
Friday 22-May-2020 10:45 AM - 12:15 PM
Friday 29-May-2020 10:45 AM - 12:15 PM
Friday 05-Jun-2020 10:45 AM - 12:15 PM
Friday 12-Jun-2020 10:45 AM - 12:15 PM
Friday 19-Jun-2020 10:45 AM - 12:15 PM
Friday 26-Jun-2020 10:45 AM - 12:15 PM
View Site in: Desktop | Mobile