A list of Canadian Screen Award winners from Sunday's broadcast - InfoNews

Current Conditions


A list of Canadian Screen Award winners from Sunday's broadcast

March 31, 2019 - 7:59 PM

The following awards were handed out Sunday night on the Canadian Screen Awards broadcast:

Best Lead Actor, Drama Program or Limited Series: Billy Campbell, "Cardinal: Blackfly Season"

Best Lead Actress, Drama Program or Limited Series: Karine Vanasse, "Cardinal: Blackfly Season"

Best Writing, Comedy: Jared Keeso, Jacob Tierney, "Letterkenny" - "Letterkenny Spelling Bee"

Ted Rogers Best Feature Length Documentary: "Anthropocene: The Human Epoch" - Jennifer Baichwal, Nicholas de Pencier, Edward Burtynsky

Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role: Théodore Pellerin, "Family First"

Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role: Émilie Bierre, "A Colony"

Best Lead Actor, Comedy: Jared Keeso, "Letterkenny"

Best Lead Actress, Comedy: Catherine O'Hara, "Schitt's Creek"

Achievement in Direction: Jasmin Mozaffari, "Firecrackers"

Best Motion Picture: "A Colony" - Fanny Drew, Sarah Mannering

Best Lead Actor, Drama Series: Kim Coates, "Bad Blood"

Best Lead Actress, Drama Series: Amybeth McNulty, "Anne with an E"

Best Drama Series: "Anne with an E" - Miranda de Pencier, Moira Walley-Beckett

Cogeco Fund Audience Choice Award: Dominique Provost-Chalkley, "Wynonna Earp"

Best Reality/Competition Program or Series: "The Amazing Race Canada"

Best Comedy Series: "Schitt's Creek"

News from © The Canadian Press, 2019
The Canadian Press

  • Popular kelowna News
  • Comments
View Site in: Desktop | Mobile