Current Conditions

Mostly Cloudy
22.1°C
Wednesday 21-Aug-2019 7:30 PM - 8:15 PM (More Dates)

Venue

The Happyness Center
242 Victoria Street #203

Event Description

There are many levels to who you are as a human, though your body is the part of yourself that seems most real. Often times when we desire to affect change in our lives, we focus on altering the physical body and spend little time healing our mental, emotional or spiritual bodies. Healing and change take place from the inside out, because the energy flows from the inner self to the outer self. Total health, means healing of all the layers of our bodies starting from emotional and mental bodies, and healing begins with our breath. Your breath is one of your most powerful healing resources. For instance, deep, slow, and rhythmic whole-body breathing can reduce anxiety, fear, pain, and depression; activate your immune system; increase your ability to concentrate; and release healing and “feel-good” hormones, such as serotonin and oxytocin. Deep breathing does this by activating your parasympathetic nervous system and a rest-renew-heal response, ultimately helping you feel relaxed, in control of your experience, and connected with yourself and the world. ?During our these meditations, Yvette will guide you as you switch from thinking to feeling, and as you activate a natural relaxation response throughout your body. The longer you are able to simply feel a particular body sensation, the deeper this relaxation response will be. Join us for a regular practice of bodysensing, and the deep relaxation that results which will grow your brain-body connections through the creation and strengthening of neural pathways. ?Details Cost Drop-in | $17 10 Time Punch Card*| $150 20 time Punch Card* | $260 Get registered: http://www.thehappynesscenter.org/weekly-meditations.html

Venue Map

(Enlarge Map)

Available Dates:

Wednesday 21-Aug-2019 7:30 PM - 8:15 PM
Wednesday 28-Aug-2019 7:30 PM - 8:15 PM
Wednesday 04-Sep-2019 7:30 PM - 8:15 PM
Wednesday 11-Sep-2019 7:30 PM - 8:15 PM
Wednesday 18-Sep-2019 7:30 PM - 8:15 PM
Wednesday 25-Sep-2019 7:30 PM - 8:15 PM
Wednesday 02-Oct-2019 7:30 PM - 8:15 PM
Wednesday 09-Oct-2019 7:30 PM - 8:15 PM
Wednesday 16-Oct-2019 7:30 PM - 8:15 PM
Wednesday 23-Oct-2019 7:30 PM - 8:15 PM
Wednesday 30-Oct-2019 7:30 PM - 8:15 PM
Wednesday 06-Nov-2019 7:30 PM - 8:15 PM
Wednesday 13-Nov-2019 7:30 PM - 8:15 PM
Wednesday 20-Nov-2019 7:30 PM - 8:15 PM
Wednesday 27-Nov-2019 7:30 PM - 8:15 PM
Wednesday 04-Dec-2019 7:30 PM - 8:15 PM
Wednesday 11-Dec-2019 7:30 PM - 8:15 PM
Wednesday 18-Dec-2019 7:30 PM - 8:15 PM
View Site in: Desktop | Mobile