Current Conditions

Mostly Cloudy
18.5°C

⚠  Event information may be out of date or changed due to the coronavirus (COVID-19). Confirm details with event organisers.

Saturday 08-May-2021 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Venue

Online Event
Penticton

Event Description

Adults only storytelling! "Once upon a time a princess lost her golden ball and a frog wanted a kiss in exchange for its return . . . " Let Stories with Spirit and our dear friends bring you a tale both familiar and strange. Six tellers will bring you six very different versions of The Princess and the Frog. From the fairy tale classic to lyrical song. From side splittingly funny to the deeply dark these tellings and re-tellings will range up the emotional gamut. Rachel Ann Harding and Cooper Braun (who will be MCing this show but not telling) are so happy to welcome our dear friends to our fourth in this series of shows. Heather Forest, Antonio Rocha, Adam Booth, Tim Ereneta, and Ed Stivender each bring us a deep and abiding love for fairy tales, while at the same time asking what voices might be heard from a classic story that have not been heard before. This is an Adults Only show. The stories range from humorous to very dark retellings, and we recommend this show to only those over 18 years of age. When you get your ticket (you only need one, regardless of how many people are behind your computer) you will receive a confirmation email with the ZOOM link to the show. The show will take place at 6:00pm MDT (Denver) or 5:00pm PDT (Los Angeles), 7:00pm CDT (Chicago), 8:00pm EDT (New York) This show is a Pay What It's Worth event based on your experience of the show. When the show is done we ask that you pay what you felt the hour of art was worth. If you feel the need to pay before the show, there will be links to do so in your confirmation email.

Venue Map




Other Dates

View Site in: Desktop | Mobile