Current Conditions

14.1°C

⚠  Event information may be out of date or changed due to the coronavirus (COVID-19). Confirm details with event organisers.

Saturday 26-Sep-2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM (More Dates)

Venue

Kelowna Art Gallery
1315 Water Street, Kelowna

Event Description

For this year’s 34th Art in Action student exhibition, the Kelowna Art Gallery invited young artists to explore the vibrant world of colour. Middle and high school students throughout the Central Okanagan Region were encouraged to express themselves in a variety of mediums and explore what colour means to them. Students were asked to consider how powerful colour can be and the associations we have with it—what feelings, emotions or ideas can be conveyed based on a chosen palette. Works submitted may range from monochromatic to technicolour, warm to cool, or muted pastel to bold neon. This exhibition reflects the creativity of young artists in our local community, showcasing a full spectrum of talent and individuality. Works include drawing, painting, sculpture, mixed media, printmaking, video, and photography. This exhibit runs daily until Sept 2021.

Venue Map

(Enlarge Map)

Available Dates:

Saturday 26-Sep-2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 03-Oct-2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 10-Oct-2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 17-Oct-2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 24-Oct-2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 31-Oct-2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 07-Nov-2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 14-Nov-2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 21-Nov-2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 28-Nov-2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 05-Dec-2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 12-Dec-2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 19-Dec-2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 26-Dec-2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 02-Jan-2021 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 09-Jan-2021 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 16-Jan-2021 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 23-Jan-2021 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 30-Jan-2021 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
View Site in: Desktop | Mobile