Current Conditions

Mostly Cloudy
1.9°C

Park & Play coming to a park near you

June 28, 2013 - 12:44 PM

Park & Play, a free family fun night taking place at parks around Kelowna, is kicking off its fifth season at Curlew Park in the Mission on Tuesday, July 2. From 5 to 8 p.m., the City’s Park & Play crew will fill the park with fun games and activities for children and parents/guardians, such as relay races, bouncy castles and sports.

Park & Play will visit many Kelowna parks throughout July and August. Check the schedule, bring the kids and get to know your neighbours at a Park & Play near you.

Loseth Park (Rutland/Black Mountain) Monday, July 8, 15, 22, 29

Curlew Park* (Kettle Valley) Tuesday, July 2, 9, 16, 23

Matera Glen Park (Glenmore) Wednesday, July 3, 10, 17, 24

Kinsmen Park (Central) Thursday, July 4, 11, 18, 25

Mugford Park (Rutland) Friday, July 5, 12, 19, 26

South Kelowna Centennial Park (South East Kelowna) Monday, August 5, 12, 19, 26

Sumac Park (Rutland) Tuesday, July 30, August 6, 13, 20

Golfview Park (Glenmore) Wednesday, July 31, August 7, 14, 21

Gerstmar Park (Rutland) Thursday, August 1, 8, 15, 22

Jack Robertson Park* (Glenmore) Friday, August 2, 9, 16, 23

* New Park & Play locations.

Parents and guardians are reminded that they are responsible for the care and supervision of their children. They are also encouraged to use active transportation such as walking or biking and to bring their own reusable water bottles.

For more information about Park & Play, call the Parkinson Recreation Centre at 250-469-8800 or visit kelowna.ca/recreation or facebook.com/cityofkelowna under events.

News from © InfoTel News Ltd, 2013
InfoTel News Ltd

  • Popular kamloops News
  • Comments

View Site in: Desktop | Mobile